Get the Tiber River RSS feed.LinksContact UsMy Account

Catholic Product Reviews by Dorian Speed

My Blog: Scrutinies

From: TX

More About Me: I'm a former classroom theology teacher and catechist. I write about catechesis, education, family, and culture at www.scrutinies.net. I try to provide helpful suggestions and resources for catechists, and to share my own experiences from the classroom.
View my suggested lists.View Catholic products that I have reviewed.
My Reviews:
Go back one page.Page  1 2
Displaying 21-31 of 31 lists.
 
This item received 5 stars overall. Kristin Lavransdatter:  Powerful themes of womanhood, sexuality, family, and faith    08/23/2011
This item received 4 stars overall. YOUCAT:  Not perfect, but still a good resource    08/23/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Be an Amazing Catechist:  Motivational and Educational Guide for Catechists    01/08/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Truth & Life Dramatized Audio Bible - New Testament:  Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. Great gift, super resource, excellent production values.    12/08/2010
This item received 5 stars overall. The Handbook for Catholic Moms:  Friendly, realistic advice for all kinds of Catholic moms    11/15/2010
This item received 4 stars overall. Exiles: A Novel:  An unflinching meditation upon death and our exile from Paradise    10/17/2010
This item received 5 stars overall. Old Testament Figures in Art:  The Old Testament in vivid color    07/25/2010
This item received 5 stars overall. Saints in Art:  Beautiful images of the saints for inspiration and education    07/22/2010
This item received 4 stars overall. Did Jesus Have a Last Name?:  Another good resource for catechists of teenagers and RCIA students    07/20/2010
This item received 4 stars overall. Did Adam & Eve Have Belly Buttons?:  Good resource for catechists of middle schoolers and up    07/20/2010
This item received 4 stars overall. Father McBride's Teen Catechism:  A basic text that should be in every catechist's library    07/12/2010
Go back one page.Page  1 2
Displaying 21-31 of 31 lists.
 

Top Reviewers