Get the Tiber River RSS feed.LinksContact UsMy Account

Sacred Treasures II

  • CD
Share your thoughts:
Sign up and write a review!

From The Cover

The psalm "Miserere mei Deus" is a prayer for mercy, contrition and renewal. Since the 1630s, Gregorio Allegri's famous setting has been sung at dawn during Holy Week, while the Pope kneels in prayer in the solemn candlelit atmosphere of the Sistine Chapel. This contemporary version, recorded in the spectral grandeur of Osnabruck Cathedral, adds new material composed by Vladimir Ivanoff to the ethereal harmonies of the Osnabruck Youth Choir and the elegiac brass tones of the cornetto, recreating the mysterious beauty of this sacred classic

Track Listing

  1. Miserere: Miserere Mei
  2. Miserere: Et Secundum 
  3. Miserere: Amplius
  4. Miserere: Tibi Soli
  5. Miserere: Ecce Enim
  6. Miserere: Asperges Me
  7. Miserere: Averte Faciem
  8. Miserere: Cor Mundum
  9. Miserere: Danza I
  10. Miserere: Quoniam Si Voluisses
  11. Miserere: Tunc Acceptabis
  12. Miserere: Sofferenza
  13. Miserere: Tunc Imponent
  14. Miserere: Danza II

Would you like to see a review of this book? You can sponsor reviews by filling out our Paypal form. We will purchase as many copies as possible with your sponsorship and offer them to our reviewers.

We can't guarantee that the product you sponsor will be chosen by our reviewers but we do promise to offer them for review.

Top Reviewers