Get the Tiber River RSS feed.LinksContact UsMy Account

Catholic Product Reviews by Mike Davis


Occupation: Manager and Writer

From: CO

More About Me:

I currently live and work in Colorado. It's a beautiful place - come visit some time! Many of my reviews have to do with Eastern Christianity and that is because I am a Ukrainian Greek (Eastern Rite) Catholic and I am passionate about my particular tradition within the Church. Slava Isusu Christu!


View my suggested lists.View Catholic products that I have reviewed.
My Reviews:

Displaying 1-8 of 8 lists.
 
This item received 5 stars overall. Monsieur Vincent:  Gritty, realistic portrayal of the life of one of the greatest saints of the Church.    07/13/2009
This item received 4 stars overall. Fighting the Good Fight:  An inspiring documentary about a truly heroic priest    07/06/2009
This item received 4 stars overall. Is Jesus Coming Soon?:  The perfect antidote to End Times hysteria.    06/04/2009
This item received 5 stars overall. Saint Paul:  My reading recommendation for the Pauline Year.    06/04/2009
This item received 5 stars overall. Prayer of the Heart:  A fine introduction to the contemplative prayer of the Christian East.    06/04/2009
This item received 5 stars overall. Cosmas or the Love of God:  The most captivating Catholic novel I have ever read.    06/04/2009
This item received 5 stars overall. The Way of the Pilgrim:  A window into the spirituality of the Christian East.    06/03/2009
This item received 5 stars overall. The Work of Prayer:  One of the best introductory books on prayer that you will ever read.    06/02/2009

Displaying 1-8 of 8 lists.
 

Top Reviewers
  •  Patricia Potter Patricia Potter
    52 Reviews See All
  • KarenKaren
    45 Reviews See All
  •  Catholics United for the Faith Catholics United for the Faith
    41 Reviews See All
  •  Brandon Vogt Brandon Vogt
    40 Reviews See All
  •  Dorian Speed Dorian Speed
    31 Reviews See All