Get the Tiber River RSS feed.LinksContact UsMy Account

Catholic Product Reviews by Dorian Speed

My Blog: Scrutinies

From: TX

More About Me: I'm a former classroom theology teacher and catechist. I write about catechesis, education, family, and culture at www.scrutinies.net. I try to provide helpful suggestions and resources for catechists, and to share my own experiences from the classroom.
View my suggested lists.View Catholic products that I have reviewed.
My Reviews:
1 2 Go forward one page.
Displaying 1-20 of 31 lists.
 
This item received 4 stars overall. Love in the Little Things:  Stories of family life written with a light touch    01/12/2013
This item received 5 stars overall. Elisabeth Leseur: Selected Writings:  Very highly recommended: A spiritual writer for the modern world    01/09/2013
This item received 5 stars overall. A Catholic Mother's Companion to Pregnancy:  One-of-a-kind book - indispensable for expectant Catholic moms    01/09/2013
This item received 4 stars overall. Between Heaven and Mirth: Why Joy, Humor, and Laug:  Martin's Mirth Manifesto - Humor is Serious Business    01/09/2013
This item received 5 stars overall. Signs and Mysteries:  Detailed introduction to Christian symbols and the early Church    01/09/2013
This item received 4 stars overall. Ablaze:  Diverse portraits of teenaged saints from around the world    10/08/2012
This item received 5 stars overall. Wish You Were Here:  Profoundly moving memoir of loss - highly recommended    06/07/2012
This item received 4 stars overall. The Catholic Briefcase:  Good survey of various ways to integrate faith with your profession    06/06/2012
This item received 4 stars overall. Set Free To Love:  Short but substantive compilation of personal testimonies on John Paul II's teaching on sexuality    06/06/2012
This item received 4 stars overall. Catechist's Toolbox:  Excellent reference for religious educators    06/06/2012
This item received 4 stars overall. Weightless: Making Peace With Your Body:  Poignant and Insightful Reflections on Body Image and God's Love for Us    06/06/2012
This item received 5 stars overall. The Church and the New Media:  Comprehensive look at how the Church can evangelize, educate, and nourish the faith via new media    12/31/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. A Book of Saints for Catholic Moms:  Hendey writes with candor, knowledge, and enthusiasm about how the saints can inspire us in the voca    12/31/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Sinner:  A spiritual journey for the rest of us    12/31/2011
This item received 4 stars overall. Bible Timeline Guided Journal:  Structured reflection on Scripture based on the popular Catholic Bible study    12/31/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Mother Of Divine Grace 3rd Grade Syllabus:  Structured Introduction to the Grammatical stage of Classical Education    12/31/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Mother Of Divine Grace 2nd Grade Syllabus:  Structured but flexibile approach to a classical Catholic homeschool curriculum    12/31/2011
This item received 4 stars overall. Noise:  Persuasive arguments for becoming a media-savvy family    10/26/2011
This item received 5 stars overall. Expanding the Kingdom:  Entertaining, fact-filled tour of Biblical history    10/26/2011
1 2 Go forward one page.
Displaying 1-20 of 31 lists.
 

Top Reviewers